A little bit about music: Death Cab for Cutie at Madison Square Garden

imageimage

The music scene in NYC is awesome.

I wasn’t a big music fan until I moved to this city. Before that, I would enjoy music, but it wasn’t something that would really drive me to go to shows. Since moving to NYC, though, I look forward to being able to see some of my most favorite bands perform.

Two weekends ago, I went to see Death Cab for Cutie at MSG. It was such a great experience to see them perform live. They sounded just like they do in their albums and they definitely possessed my heart. I bought the tickets as a last minute “present” for myself and I do not regret every cent spent. It definitely helped that they played some of my favorite songs including, “You’ve haunted me all my life,” from their new album Kintsugi.

There is something about DCFC that always get to me and that is how emotional all of their songs are. By listening to their lyrics, I can definitely relate to different life situations presented in them or to the feelings that they convey. It might just be that I am a hopeless romantic at my core and enjoy listening to the happiness and heartbreak that sometimes can come with love or just living life.

DCFC was awesome. I sang along. I got teary eyed at some of the songs. I danced. When I left, my heart was beyond full.

Are you a fan?

Xoxo,

M

One thought on “A little bit about music: Death Cab for Cutie at Madison Square Garden

Leave a Reply

