A little bit about living in NYC: Roundup for the week

Hi lovely people,

By the time you are reading this, I will probably be enjoying Paris. I will be traveling for the next two weeks, so I am not sure how often the posts will come. Please bare with me. I am sure I will be having fun and will update you as soon as I get back.

This week has been a little hectic to say the least, so I will recap here.

  1. Work: Work has been crazy this week. In between training two people and working on my own projects, I have been entering and leaving work exhausted. It is no joke that everyone in this city is constantly running from one place to another. Hopefully, it will calm down after I come back. I am also looking forward to a well deserved few days outside of the city and work, of course.
  2. Dreams: I’ve been putting a lot of thought into having life dreams/goals lately. When I was in college, I had all of these dreams and goals. I used to envision so many things and many of those things did happen. Now that I am in graduate school (and hopefully nearing the end of it sometime soon), I feel like I should start dreaming again. I should come up with some sort of dream board. I am not putting pressure on myself to think about the future, but I would like to have newer career and relationship goals. I am also a strong believer that when you envision things for yourself and your life, often times you work hard to get there or they just happen. Hopefully, by the end of this year, I will have some idea of what the next goals/dreams/aspirations will be.
  3. Traveling: This is the 5/6th time I have been to Europe. I visited multiple places in Germany in my early twenties. I was dating my ex-fiance then and he is German, so he made sure that I knew his country pretty well. I also went to Switzerland last year to visit a friend. Going back, this time to France, will be awesome. I like Europe and we will see how the ambiance in Paris is. I will write more about travel later.

Hope you are having a lovely Sunday!

xoxo,

M

Leave a Reply

